WELCOME TO BLESSED PATRICK O'LOUGHRAN PRIMARY SCHOOL 
Mission Statement 
 
At Blessed Patrick O’Loughran Primary School we aim to provide a working, caring and happy environment in which the potential of every child can be realised. 
 
As a Catholic school we wish to promote in all our pupils such values as will make them caring and respectful citizens. We believe in the dignity and worth of each individual and in the development of the whole person. 
 
All members of staff share these values and work to ensure a pupil centred approach in which caring is a shared responsibility of all our staff. These values underpin and shape our school policies. 
 
 
 
Important Dates for 2021-22 School Year 
 
Wednesday 1st September –Term 1 starts for P2-7 
Monday 27th September- school closed for staff training 
Monday 25th- Friday 29th October- school closed 
Thursday 23rd December – school closes at 11am for Christmas break 
Wednesday 5th January – Term 2 starts 
Monday 14th- Friday 18th February – school closed 
Thursday 17th & Friday 18th March- school closed 
Thursday 14th April – school closes at 11am for Easter break 
Monday 25th April- Term 3 starts 
Monday 2nd May- school closed 
Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June – school closed 
Friday 10th June-Our school Gaelic Tournament-Fr. Finnegan Cup 
Monday 13th June- P7 Leavers Trip to Jungle NI 
Tuesday 14th June- P6 & 7 Well-Being trip to Parkanaur 
Wednesday 15th June -9.30-12.15pm Sports Day- parents welcome 
Thursday 16th June at 1.30pm Annual Prize Giving- Parents welcome 
Friday 17th June- Leavers Mass at 1.30pm 
Monday 20th June - school closes at 1pm to facilitate staff training 
Wednesday 22nd June- P1 Induction Morning 
Friday 24th June- End of Year Fun Day 
Thursday 30th June – school closes at 11am for summer break 
This Week at  
Blessed Patrick O'Loughran PS..... 
 
Week Beginning 
Monday 13th June 2022 
 
MONDAY~Mindful Movement with Rebecca/P7 Leavers Trip to Jungle NI 
TUESDAY~ P3 & 4 swimming/P6/7 Well-Being trip to Speedwell, Parkanaur 
WEDNESDAY~Sports Day 9.45-12.30 am . Parents welcome 
THURSDAY~ 1.30 End of Year Presentations in school hall. Parents welcome 
FRIDAY~ 1,30pm P7 Leavers mass in St. Patrick's Chapel, Donaghmore 
 
 
 
Pupils of the Month -May 2022 Congratulations!!! 
Primary 1 
Primary 5 
Primary 2 
Primary 6 
Primary 3 
Primary 7 
Primary 4 
Principal's Award 
Designed and created by it'seeze
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings